Five things I like right now.

by emilysaysgo

Things I like right now:

1. Evernote. Yes, I had to pay $5, but my recipes are now 100% organized by meal, contents, categories, etc. It’s brilliant. I’m also using it to catalogue other projects I want to do and books I want to read. I’m generally pretty organized, but this is the only thing I’ve found that allows me to have so many different things organized in one place.

2. Oreo-stuffed chocolate chip cookies. I made these several times over this last semester, and they never lasted longer than about ten minutes after coming out of the oven. They’re a commitment, for sure, because they’re the equivalent of at least four normal cookies, but it’s so worth it. And I’m going to make them tomorrow.

3. Pushing Daisies. Alex and I are watching through this, and while we think Chuck is kind of obnoxious, I like the show in general a lot.

4. This lady:

So what if this picture is five years old? You’re not the boss of me.

5. The Avett Brothers- The Gleam. Speaking of five years ago, I like hearing what they sounded like then. It’s pretty great.

That’s all! Hope you all have a wonderful weekend. 🙂

